2011 AGU Fellows include UW's Tom Ackerman (JISAO/Atmos), Jeff Richey (Ocean) and Chuck Nittrouer (Ocean)

"To be elected a Fellow of AGU is a special tribute for those who have made exceptional scientific contributions. Nominated Fellows must have attained acknowledged eminence in the Earth and space sciences. This designation is conferred upon not more than 0.1% of all AGU members in any given year. New Fellows are chosen by a Committee of Fellows."

Congratulations to all.

Submission deadline for 2012 nominees: July 15, 2011 Full Story